Architect: Arthur & Henry H. Hill
Extended and altered for Charles Talbot Ponsonby in 1867. “With this number we present our readers with a lithograph illustration of Park House, County Cork, the residence of Charles Talbot Ponsonby Esq., as it will appear when the proposed extensive alterations and enlargements are complete. The materials to be used are those to be found on the estate, – freestone for the walling, with limestone and Youghal brick dressings; the effect sought being that of picturesque simplicity in keeping with the surrounding scenery. Messrs. H. and A. Hill of George’s-street, Cork are the architects.” Published in The Irish Builder, December 1 1869.