John Tuomey elected to Aosdána

logo-artscouncilirelandArchitect John Tuomey, of O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects, was one of the five new members elected to Aosdána yesterday. The others elected at the annual general assembly were playwright and novelist John Arden, writer Joseph O’Connor, and visual artists Corban Walker and Daphne Wright. There was a sixth space available, which was not filled, as nobody else under consideration reached the required number of votes.

Aosdána was established by the Arts Council in 1981 to honour artists whose work has made an outstanding contribution to the arts in Ireland.

Latest News

December 1, 2016: Annual Heritage Angel Awards for Northern Ireland
December 1, 2016: New UAHS book on Young & MacKenzie
November 17, 2016: Winners of the 2016 Wood Awards Ireland are announced

Email Newsletter

Signup to receive email updates of new additions to