Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr

1880 – Design for New Municipal Buildings, Glasgow

Architect: Coe & Robinson



Second Premiated design in architectural competition for new muncipal buildings, now Glasgow City Chambers. The competition was won by Paisley-born architect William Young, and the building opened in 1888.

Read previous post:
1898 – Technical Schools, West Hartlepool, Durham

Architect: H.A. Cheers "These buildings are an extensive range erected by the Town Council of West Hartlepool for mechanical science...