Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr

Architecture of Sussex

05 October 2009

1879 – House, Rudgwick, Horsham, Sussex

Architect: Henry Shaw Perspective including ground & 1st floor plans published in The Building News, August 15th 1879. “This house has recently been erected at Rudgwick, near Horsham, Sussex, for J. T. Renton,...

02 July 2012

1879 – New House at Eastbourne, Sussex

Architect: Robert W. Edis Perspective View including Details & Plan published in The Building News, March 7th 1879.

23 September 2009

1880 – ‘Hazelhurst’, Ore, Hastings, Sussex

Architect: W. Hay Murray Designed as the Residence of H.S. Marriott. “Tms house, as it now stands, is the combined production of five or six architects, the original building having been added to...

27 September 2009

1880 – ‘Sandrock’, Hastings, Sussex

Architect: W. Hay Murray Built as a residence for Baroness Von Roemer, perspective view including ground plan published in The Building News, September 17th 1880. “Sandrock, of which we publish a view this...

26 June 2009

1880 – Coffee Tavern, East Grinstead, Sussex

Architect: W. Milford Teulon Perspective including ground & 1st floor plans published in The Building News, March 12th 1880.

27 September 2009

1880 – Doone Terrace, Lorna Road, Brighton, Sussex

Architect: W. Galsworthy-Davie “The necessity of making these houses commercially successful compelled the architect to avoid all quaint conceits and picturesque oddities ; however, by the introduction of colour and patterns in the...

01 October 2009

1880 – New Municipal Buildings, Hastings, Sussex

Architect: William Andrews

26 August 2010

1880 – No.70 Marine Parade, Brighton, Sussex

Architect: Robert W. Edis Perspective view & ground & 1st floor plan published in The Building News, March 5th 1880, later extended in a similar style. Now an hotel.

02 September 2010

1880 – Stables at Eastbourne, Sussex

Architect: T.W. Cutler Perspective View including ground plan, designed for for G.Gurney esq., and published in The Building News, January 16th 1880.


Skip to toolbar