Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr

We have moved the forums to different software, so various elements of the user interface have changed. Over the next couple of weeks, the template will be changed for a more fluid design to better suit the variety of devices that we use today. Extra features will alao be added.

canada – any tips?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  AndrewP 11 years ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

AndrewP
    Participant

I’m off to Toronto and Montreal in a couple of weeks and looking for sightseeing tips. All I’ve heard of is the CN tower! Any pointers would be appreciated.

Midwesternboy
    Participant

Wish I could help, but I’m a student and haven’t made it out of Alberta yet. I’d love to go to Montreal. I believe that Quebec city is beautiful as well.

Jean Beaudoin
    Participant

If you are in Montreal,

You have to take a walk up Saint-Laurent Street from the Old City up to Mont-Royal street ( about 1hour ) . It will give you the opportunity to see and experience a lot of Montreal different atmosphere and cultures.

Mont-Royal street is the main street of the Plateau Quarter that is the most popular quarter.

As you are from Dublin and probably like beer, You have to stop at LE RESERVOIR, a pub on Duluth street just beside Saint-Laurent. They serve the best artisanl beer in the world…especially the Black and the Amber.

After you can of course see the architectural landmarks: buckminster fuller dome, olympic stadium, habitat 67 , westmount square by Mies, place ville marie by Pie,…

but first go up the Mount-Royal to see the city from atop…it is the first thing to do in any City.

regards!

Jean Beaudoin

Paul Clerkin
    Keymaster

AndrewP
    Participant

Jean – merci pour les renseignements. Bit of a sweeping generalisation with the Irish/ beer thing, but, inevitably, true.

Paul – thanks for that!

helloinsane
    Participant

Hey Andrew,