1770 – Bowen’s Court, Kildorrery, Co. Cork

Architect: Isaac Rothery

Constructed in the early 1770’s for the Bowen family who owned the house until it was sold by the author Elizabeth Bowen in 1959.

1961 – Third premiated design for Library, Trinity College Dublin

Architect: Gene J. Festa & William H. Gardner

Designed in association with John Mesick, Thomas Ovington, and Lewis Zurlo.

1961 – Highly commended design for new Library, Trinity College Dublin

Architect: Michael Brawne

Highly commended design, No.86, the jury felt it was “a solution that attracted the Jury for its horizontal lines,

1730 – ffranckfort Castle, Dunkerrin, Co. Offaly

A castellated Georgian mansion with pointed windows and a turret. Built on the site of an earlier castle, it incorporated part of the original fabric and the moat and fortified walls.

1766 – Kilshannig House, Fermoy, Co. Cork

Architect: Davis Ducart

The entrance is of rose red brick while the other fronts are of cut sandstone with limestone dressings.

1636 – Jigginstown House, Naas, Co. Kildare

Architect: John Allen

Jigginstown also known as Sigginstown House, or Strafford’s Folly was 380ft in length, making it one of the largest unfortified structures built in Ireland.

1724 – Oakley Park, Celbridge, Co. Kildare

Architect: Thomas Burgh

Oakley Park, formerly Celbridge House, was built in 1724 by Arthur Price when he was vicar of Celbridge,

1709 – Shannon Grove, Co. Limerick

Completed around 1709 in a Dutch-Palladian style, Shannon Grove is a fine medium sized Irish country houses. It haas a central block with small symmetrical wings,

1961 – Design for a new library, Trinity College Dublin

Architect: Barrie Dewhurst

Design #127 was commended and described as prsenting “a ‘square’ solution of excellent scale and proportions with an ingenious and not unsuccessful bridge link with the old Library.

1961 – Commended entrant for Trinity College Dublin library

Architect: Vahit Erhan, Orhan Demiraslan, Huseyin Baban, Ugur Gundes

Turkish entrant, #201, which was commended in the competition to design a new library for Trinity College Dublin.