2008 – The Elysian, Eglinton St., Cork
The Elysian is a mixed-use complex of a number of connected 6-8 storey buildings, with a landmark 17-storey tower on the southwest corner of the site.
1828 – Christ Church, South Main St., Cork
Also known as Holy Trinity Church. Originally constructed in 1720 to a design by John Coltsman.
1880 – 39 St. Patrick’s Street, Cork
Corner-sited end-of-terrace six-bay four-storey former department store, built c. 1880, now in use as retail outlet and bank. Rendered parapet with moulded eaves course.
1726 – St. Anne’s, Shandon, Cork
St. Anne’s in Shandon is known more for its bells than the structure that houses them, due to the famous song “The Bells of Shandon”
1770c – No. 74 South Mall, Cork
Like many of the large former residences in the area, this fine house boasts an above ground basement. This basement was used for trade,
1860 – The Assembly Rooms, South Mall, Cork
‘The Assembly Rooms’, designed by Richard Rolt Brash c. 1860, originally known as ‘Protestant Hall’
1889 – Holy Trinity & Capuchin Monastery, Cork
This fabulous church façade took many years to realise.
1861 – St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Cork
By popular local legend, the architect Kearns Deane gave his services free, although he was not a catholic.
1835 – Courthouse, Cork
Originally designed by the Pains in 1835, though built by the Deane family of architects.