Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Linkedin Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr

Architecture of Kent

22 November 2009

1884 – Sittingbourne & Milton Joint Infectious Hospital, Kent

Architect: W. Leonard Grant

02 November 2009

1881 – Coffee Tavern at Seal, Kent

Architect: Edwin T. Hall “This building, which has been created and furnished at the coat of Charles G. Hale, Esq., is situated at the extreme end of the picturesque village of Seal, and...

02 November 2009

1880 – Offices at Cranbrook, Kent

Architect: W. West Neve Offices built for for Messrs. Philpott & Wood. “This building, which was completed last autumn, was designed with a twofold purpose : firstly, to be used as solicitors’ offices—...

22 October 2009

1875 – Church, Matfield, Kent

Architect: Basil Champneys From The Architect, October 2, 1875: This church, which is now just on the verge of completion, is situated at Matfield, about four miles from Paddock Wood Station, on the...

15 October 2009

1879 – Willey’s-at-Heath, Kent

Architect: John Robinson Published in The Building News, November 14 1879: “This is a small house, picturesquely situated on one of the hills overlooking the valley of the Hever, on which gi-eat care...

10 October 2009

1881 – Congregational Church, School & Ministers House, Bromley, Kent

Architect: John Sulman

09 October 2009

1879 – Mechanics Club & Institute, Folkestone, Kent

Architect: Reginald Pope Perspective view including ground plan published in The Building News, August 15th 1879. “This scheme was originally promoted by the Lodge No. 126 A.O. Druids, for the purpose of providing...

05 October 2009

1879 – Residence, Kemnal Rd., Chislehurst, Kent

Architect: George Lethbridge Illustration published in The Building News, September 12th 1879. George Lethbridge was born in 1847 or 1848. He served his articles with William Henry Reid of Plymouth and commenced independent...

05 October 2009

1879 – House, Sevenoaks, Kent

Architect: Edwin T. Hall Perspective views including ground plan published in The Building News, December 12t 1879.