Twitter Facebook Vimeo Youtube Google Plus Pinterest Tumblr


02 October 2009

YAYA 2009 shortlist announced

Five firms have made the shortlist for Building Design’s 2009 Young Architect of the Year award, sponsored by Autodesk. The shortlisted practices are: David Kohn Architects Duggan Morris Architects Glowacka Rennie Architects Osa/KHBT...

27 October 2008

Belfast firm Hackett Hall McKnight win YAYA 2008

Belfast firm Hackett Hall McKnight have won the Young Architect of the Year 2008 award. Formed by Alastair Hall, Mark Hackett and Ian McKnight, in 2003 in Belfast after they had worked abroad,...

09 October 2007

Box Architecture and Hackett & Hall makes YAYA 2007 finals

Two Irish firms, one from Dublin and one from Belfast, have made the list of twenty finalists for YAYA 2007. Box Architecture was created in 1997 in Dublin by David Dwyer and Gary...

16 March 2003

Tom de Paor: Young Architect of the Year, 2003

Text © Shane O’Toole. N³ photo © Frank McDonald. Ballincollig photo © John Searle. Clontarf photos © Dennis Gilbert | VIEW Pictures. All other images © de Paor architects. First published in The...